The Men’s FIH Hockey Junior World Cup, formerly known as the Hockey Junior World Cup, is an international field hockey competition organized by the International Hockey Federation (FIH).

The tournament was started in 1979. Since 1985 it has been held every four years. Competitors must be under the age of 21.

The 2021 Men’s FIH Hockey Junior World Cup is the 12th edition of the Men’s FIH Hockey Junior World Cup.

India became the first host nation to win the Junior World Cup and the first and only nation to win any type of medal in junior world cup as a host.

In this team of 18 players Vivek Sagar Prasad is assigned as the captain of Indian Hockey team and Sanjay and Hundal Singh as the Vice – Captain.

It is held at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar, India from 24 November to 5 December 2021.

Create your website with
Get started